6 comments on “Money, Money, Money (must be funny)

  1. Interesting! My blog post yesterday was titled Money, Money, Money and tonight I found yours! 🙂

    I completely get the growing-up-poor subject matter… and my mom’s food budget for me and my brother was $10 a week, too, in the mid-’80s around the time of her second divorce… so this post reminded me of that. 🙂 And love the solidarity you felt with your family by eating in… I get that same feeling with my couch hosts now (for financial reasons, I live with a different friend every week!).

    (Just read your About Me section, too… agree about the divorce perspective & glad you had both parents with you during most of your upbringing!) Okay, I will read more posts again soon!

Leave a Reply

