10 comments on “Diamonds are a girl’s best friend

  1. Pingback: » Idol Thoughts

  2. Pingback: Idol Thoughts « Poor Little Rich White (Pressed but not Crushed) Mexican

  3. I love your post this week Sarah. I love that you have a friend like Ann too. Wedding rings are funny in some ways. They mean different things to different people. Some like really big ones, others like plain and simple. After 21 years of marriage, I lost my first wedding ring. To tell you the truth, I wasn’t attached to it as much as I thought I would be. Boy John wasn’t too happy though. He took over a year before he would buy me a new one. It made me mad, but it was worth the wait. I even wore a fake one just so I would have a ring on my finger. After John’s passing my diamond and wedding ring took on a whole new meaning. It really isn’t the ring (but don’t get me wrong…a nice diamond is pretty to look at on your finger). It is what it represents.

    Now if I lost my wedding band, I would probably be crushed. I still wear it from time to time and I could care less what it looks like; it’s the feelings and the memories that are so sweet. As you know I had my diamond made into a chain. Maybe that’s something you could do, or have a chain with the diamond made for Kirsten. I think she would find that very special. Either way, I love your story 🙂

    • well, I can certainly see how that significant life change would make your ring so endearing and precious. I like my new ring(s) more than my old because they have a history…a story of their own. I wish there was some way to find out more about them. Thanks for sharing that.

  4. I would kinda like a new ring. I didn’t actually pick mine out and even though Nathan got exactly what I told him I wanted, I didn’t really know what I wanted. I’m fine to use the same diamond though, so maybe a new setting. Is 10 years long enough for a new setting?? 🙂

  5. hahaa I tend to lean towards Kirsten’s sentiments – but as long as you KEEP your 1st ring I guess its ok 😉 ha. You can never go wrong with an upgrade – and I’ve seen it – and it’s lovely!!!!!

    • you are so funny. I didn’t really get the ring I wanted. I only wanted to get married and bought the ring I could afford… if I had the same experience you had with your ring/engagement, I might feel differently. I’ve worked hard at this marriage for 15 years. having this ring for that experience means more to me than first. I am sentimental ENOUGH to try to figure out something special to do with my original ring, though. 🙂 thanks

Leave a Reply

