12 comments on “Nurtured Cleanliness or Natural Filth?

  1. Pingback: » ‘Cuz ya Gotta have Friends!

  2. Pingback: ‘Cuz ya Gotta have Friends! « Poor Little Rich White Mexican

  3. I can relate to the throwing stuff in the trash way of cleaning. We tried the chores list approach but after seeing nothing being started I get the rack. Jenn hates the way I load the dishwasher but again, I give her the chance to do it or it will get loaded my way. You worry about socks in the middle of the floor, We have a pile in the corner. Folding those things is like you in the bathroom siiting on the floor wondering where to begin. If I can’t find a match (same holes in the toes) or a tube to a crew, I just buy new ones and wait for Jenn to sort them out. Thanks for sharing your “skeletons in the closet”.

  4. I miss closets and their ability to hide junk. (Not that that’s what you do, but it’s what I would do if I had closets.)

  5. Oh yes, I have seen Josh do the scoop and dump a few times (my first memory is a spatula). What gets me is that whenever I’ve come over and you say “sorry, the place is a mess” it’s TOTALLY NOT. While I’m definitely in the middle of clean vs. filthy, I don’t notice messes unless they are Hoarders style messes. So invite me over all you want…I won’t care what your house looks like! Just be sure not to judge my house either 😉

  6. One of my fondest memories of Kirsten is the video clip where she’s cleaning up her room. The remarkable thing is that she was only about 18 months old, still in diapers. She picked up each piece of clothing, one at a time, took it to the clothes hamper, opened the hamper, threw it in, closed the hamper, and went for another item. She put all her books in their spots on the shelf, collected all the toys and put them in the toy box. Finally she picked up the huge package of fresh diapers, almost as big as she was, and began looking for a place to set it. The whole time, she had this angelic smile on her adorable little face. I’d like to view that video again and see if my memory is accurate. Thank God for little girls!

  7. I love this one. We have a rule if the girls want freedom they must clean their rooms or side of the room on Friday. Angela will if she has plans, Alyssa’s side is alway neat and tidy so she can go and play video games with her friends. Ariel never wants to go anywhere so why clean my room. Alyssa and Ariel share a room and bathroom this drives Aly nuts.

    My husband use to do the samething scoop and dump until he tossed important items a few too many times.

Leave a Reply

