6 comments on “‘Cuz ya Gotta have Friends!

  1. Great post. In Ephesians 4:29 Paul writes: Let no unwholesome word proceed from your mouth but only such a word as is good for edification according to the need of the moment, that it may give grace to those who hear. As I read today’s post and thought about many of your earlier ones, I was reminded of this verse and that God uses our words as elements of His grace. Trying very hard to get my arms around that concept that my speech is an aspect of God’s grace; it is amazing when we experience it. Your experience with your friend’s mom demonstrates this. Thankful that God uses you so often in my life to speak words of grace.

  2. Great, story. I’m still processing Kirsten turning 14.

    Whatever “friend list” I fell under, I just know our friendship has been a long journey and now one of the friendships I cherish the most. Like mom always says…God is good!

  3. I was raised by a performance driven mom. As I grew older it was hard, but extremely satisfying to know that simply because I am valued, my friends are there. Kind of like….grace!!

Leave a comment