12 comments on “loneliness+rejection = Love+Joy?

  1. My poor baby girl, I had a strong urge to pray for you early this morning. I felt kind of guilty using my “before 8:00” prayer time mostly on you and the kids but that’s how it came out. I praise God for our church family and your small group in particular because they can be there for you when I can’t. I love you so much! Mom.

  2. Still praying for you daily. YES! it is a hard and long and painful journey, but you will make it. You have a very strong faith and that must be your cornerstone. It is the only way. You are still handling this stuff so much better than I did and I was so much older when it happened to me. YES! your tear ducts will dry up and each passing day makes it a little easier. Lots of people love you and you need to remember to lean on us. We don’t mind. Cry if you need to or not. We don’t mind. This is why we love you, because at some point you have been there for us. I miss your JOY too, but it will return and believe me having peace at a time like this is a great blessing! Love you so much! denise

  3. Psa 6:6 – You have taken account of my wanderings; Put my tears in Your bottle. Are they not in Your book?

    Psa 34:18 The LORD is near to the brokenhearted And saves those who are crushed in spirit.

    Psa 147:3 He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.

    Jesus wept. Even when he knew that he himself would raise Lazarus, he still wept. There is no shame in it, but who among us wouldn’t prefer a smile? Tears are part of the journey. We weep with you, Sarah, and pray for a better day.

  4. I went on FB and my niece quoted the following: “I’d rather rejoice in what is and what will be than wallow in what isn’t”.

    I’ve never heard the illustration that if marriage were to be the ultimate expression of love, it would not be abolished in heaven. Wow!!!!

    You have a circle of family and church friends that will continue to hold you up. Bless you!!!!

  5. Joy comes from the Lord. Often we want happiness but we don’t get it. What we need to remember is the God joy is more important .
    With that joy we can have contentment. We can go on when happiness aludes us.
    I pray He will give you all you need to have abundant joy in Him.
    I love you little sister and my heart aches for you. Love and prayers
    Loretta

Leave a Reply

